Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Ty Nguyen

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Ty Nguyen

4.9 out of 5 (103 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Christina Hyde

Christina Hyde

September 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have had a great experience with Kathy! She genuinely cares about my family and works hard to find insurance options that for us. And I appreciate how patient she is when it takes me awhile to respond and gently follows up when needed."
Profile photo of Alexander Wilde

Alexander Wilde

August 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Recently my wife and I had the brakes fail on our Ford Focus and needed a tow. I called my long-time State Farm agent (Ty Nguyen) and reached Daynor Garcia in that office. It was 5pm on a Friday afternoon, and it looked like it would be hard to find to find a tow back from Bethesda, MD to Arlington, VA. Although it was after hours, Mr. Garcia stayed in touch with us through numerous calls back and forth. He reached out to some 20 service stations in the metropolitan region before finding one that could give us us a tow. This was assistance "above and beyond the call of duty" at a very tough moment, and we are enormously grateful!!"
Profile photo of Carlos Menjivar

Carlos Menjivar

August 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"I went to this office for help on a claim. My policy only had liability and Daynor Garcia from the office helped me file the claim with the other persons insurance. This office always goes above and beyond for its customers and makes everything so easy for me."
Profile photo of JOSE GARCIA

JOSE GARCIA

August 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with Ty Nguyen for many years. I’ve always been treated with respect and professionalism. I can’t say enough about Daynor and his customer service. I highly recommend this is office."
Profile photo of Sam Ahmed

Sam Ahmed

August 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service"
Profile photo of Caitlin Blair

Caitlin Blair

August 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"(With the caveat that I haven't had to make any claims on my insurance...) I have had nothing but fantastic experiences with this office. Everyone on Ty's team is just so kind and responsive, they're not aggressive with upselling like some insurance offices, the rates are good, and the team is always willing to sit down and talk through complicated questions. In the last few years, I have worked the most with Tom Nguyen at this location, and he is so knowledgeable and helpful, including getting me fast answers and paperwork when I have dropped the ball on insurance and am bumping up against an imminent deadline! I highly recommend Ty Nguyen and his State Farm team."
Profile photo of Drew Dickson

Drew Dickson

August 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been using Ty Nguyen State Farm Insurance for over a year now and they are great! I don't have a single complaint, everyone is very friendly and does their job extremely well. I had to file a claim and they took care of my car and repair quickly and effectively and answered all of my questions along the way. I would definitely recommend using them!"
Profile photo of Marcelino Flores

Marcelino Flores

July 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was involved in a serious car accident that involved lawyers and Daynor Garcia assisted me with all of my questions and concerns. He helped me understand my options and made a very difficult situation be so easy for me. If you want a team that truly cares for you and treats you like family Ty Nguyen State Farm is who you should have your insurance with."
Profile photo of Jose Munoz

Jose Munoz

July 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"This review is for Mr. Daynor Garcia, who always have offer me Excellent customer Service on every visit to StateFarm. Have always went out of his way to help all of us feels like family. Please keep Mr Daynor Garcia with more years to come with StateFarm Mr Ty Nguyen. I'm sincerely very honor to be help here at this very important location many Thanks."
Profile photo of Eduardo Castillo

Eduardo Castillo

June 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Walked in for an auto quote and Daynor Garcia was helpful and quickly got me started. This office is the best!"
Profile photo of Lupita Salgado

Lupita Salgado

May 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"I am very happy with my State Farm Insurance relationship. I called the office today May 27,2022 and spoke to Daynor García and he helped me get my dad added to my insurance. He was very helpful."
Profile photo of Mayra Lemus

Mayra Lemus

May 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"I am very happy with my overall experience at Ty Nguyen with agent Daynor Garcia. He is always so professional and helpful. He’s always willing to answer my questions and concerns about my car’s insurance and makes sure I fully understand what’s going on with my policy. I 100% recommend going to agent Daynor Garcia!!"
Profile photo of Suzanne Bishop

Suzanne Bishop

May 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ty and his staff are always efficient, quick to respond to my requests, and very knowledgeable. I highly recommend them!"
Profile photo of Carlos Carias

Carlos Carias

May 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) Excellent I am very kind (Original) Excelente soy muy amables"
Profile photo of Jorge Roberto Sorto Martinez

Jorge Roberto Sorto Martinez

May 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) Very excellent service I recommend it thank you (Original) Muy excelente la atención lo recomiendo gracias"
Profile photo of Johana Bustillo

Johana Bustillo

May 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) Good insurance agency, good service, the staff is friendly (Original) Buena agencia de seguro buena atención lo a tiende bien el personal son amables"
Profile photo of Antonio Paiz

Antonio Paiz

May 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Daynor Garcia helped me with my auto claim. He Quickly contacted a claims rep and had me reimbursed for my auto repairs. I highly reccomend this office."
Profile photo of Zachary Forkey

Zachary Forkey

May 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ty and his team are the absolute best!! I moved to the area in 2009 and they continually perform the best to take care of my needs. I recently thought about changing companies but Kathy always takes care of me and I will always be loyal to them!! Definitely recommend the state farm team in Alexandria!!"
Profile photo of the angel boy

the angel boy

May 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Family and friends had been telling me to look into an auto insurance quote. After meeting with Daynor García I felt much more comfortable and confident with my decision to get insurance with State Farm. I strongly recommend his office."
Profile photo of The McCulloughs

The McCulloughs

May 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have been with State Farm for almost 20 years!! Ty and his team are great! They have helped us in our time of need, and they seem to care for their customers."
Profile photo of Kayla Gowdy

Kayla Gowdy

May 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent service, very professional, responsive, and knowledgeable. Got me a great rate with excellent coverage for my home and car."
Profile photo of Arayanna Darst

Arayanna Darst

May 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have worked with Ty Nguyen at State Farm for years and stayed with Ty because of the great service from his team. Daynor always is able to assist me quickly and efficiently. Thank Ty and team!!!"
Profile photo of zhenting tan

zhenting tan

April 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"I recently bought a new home and have been researching insurance policies to find the best rate. Daynor García saved me so much time! He quickly prepared a quote and had it sent to my lender for closing. I was very impressed and look forward to working with him for years to come."
Profile photo of Kayasith Soulisak

Kayasith Soulisak

April 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent customer service"
Profile photo of Abe Almendras

Abe Almendras

April 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"The insurance agent i work with is Daynor Garcia. We started our auto and home insurance 4 years ago and since then he has always been available to answer all my questions. He even provided me his personal cell phone for emergencies when the office is closed. That to me shows that he cares about his customers and goes above and beyond. I referred friends and family to him and they all have had a great experience too."