Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Ty Nguyen

State Farm® Insurance Agent Ty Nguyen

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (111 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Bladimir VEIZAGA

November 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Went to the local office and spoke to Daynor Garcia. I got into an accident and needed help filing a claim with the other drivers insurance company. Daynor Garcia went above and beyond and i highly recommend this state farm office."

Graciela Cerda

November 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ty and staff have always been helpful and customer service driven! We moved out of VA 10 years ago and they still helped me with getting information and insurance for our old house as a rental property. When we sold this house, they still were able to assist me 2 years later! Service is phenomenal!"

Kyle Barry

November 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Daynor was very patient with everything. Will work with them again."

Najibullah Khushbin

November 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great and Caring office, Yomara took good care of me"

jeremy schultz

November 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Couldn't have asked for better service from Daynor. Highly recommend for anyone looking for a new policy, especially if a quick turnaround time is needed."

Benjamin Young

November 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ty Nguyen and his team are all great. I’ve been with them for 10 years for renters, home, auto, life insurance and they’ve always gone above and beyond to help me. Everyone in the office is highly professional and at same time there is a family atmosphere when you go in the office. I appreciate the attention to detail when I’ve had policy questions. I think they keep better track of my insurance than I do! If you or your family are looking for insurance for your home or car you won’t do any better than Ty Nguyen’s team."

Davis Gaddy

October 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"I worked with Daynor on my car insurance policy. He was very helpful and responsive. I'm looking forward to working with the team."

Demetria Murphy

October 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Looking for any type of insurance is very frustrating. Definitely calling around. And giving out your personal information over and over I was starting to get very frustrated. Until I call State Farm and spoke with, DAYNOR GARCÍA. He was very patient, very detail oriented, and also got me to best RATES ever. Such a relief. I’m so happy and satisfied. Mr. García even text me the next day to follow up with me. I mean the most amazing experience. I appreciate your awesome customer service your dedication. and I love how you was very determined to help me get affordable rent to an auto insurance. I’m truly grateful for you. and I will definitely most definitely recommend friends and family to state farms insurance .and speak to you. Awesome job. Your customer service skills was out of this world. You don’t get that often."

Emilio Pascal

September 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been with StateFarm for several years now and their agents have always been very professional, very caring, and quick to resolve any issue and question about my car and house insurance. Tom Nguyen, in particular, is the highly experienced and knowable State Farm agent who takes care of my insurance needs, always going the extra mile to make sure I get the insurance protection and coverage I need for my car and home, and also to letting me know that in times of insurance need, he and StateFarm will be there to provide their support and professional service. I highly recommend agent Tom Nguyen for your insurance needs. Thank you for the great service State Farm!"

Christina Hyde

September 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have had a great experience with Kathy! She genuinely cares about my family and works hard to find insurance options that for us. And I appreciate how patient she is when it takes me awhile to respond and gently follows up when needed."

Alexander Wilde

August 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Recently my wife and I had the brakes fail on our Ford Focus and needed a tow. I called my long-time State Farm agent (Ty Nguyen) and reached Daynor Garcia in that office. It was 5pm on a Friday afternoon, and it looked like it would be hard to find to find a tow back from Bethesda, MD to Arlington, VA. Although it was after hours, Mr. Garcia stayed in touch with us through numerous calls back and forth. He reached out to some 20 service stations in the metropolitan region before finding one that could give us us a tow. This was assistance "above and beyond the call of duty" at a very tough moment, and we are enormously grateful!!"

Carlos Menjivar

August 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"I went to this office for help on a claim. My policy only had liability and Daynor Garcia from the office helped me file the claim with the other persons insurance. This office always goes above and beyond for its customers and makes everything so easy for me."

JOSE GARCIA

August 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with Ty Nguyen for many years. I’ve always been treated with respect and professionalism. I can’t say enough about Daynor and his customer service. I highly recommend this is office."

Sam Ahmed

August 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service"

Caitlin Blair

August 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"(With the caveat that I haven't had to make any claims on my insurance...) I have had nothing but fantastic experiences with this office. Everyone on Ty's team is just so kind and responsive, they're not aggressive with upselling like some insurance offices, the rates are good, and the team is always willing to sit down and talk through complicated questions. In the last few years, I have worked the most with Tom Nguyen at this location, and he is so knowledgeable and helpful, including getting me fast answers and paperwork when I have dropped the ball on insurance and am bumping up against an imminent deadline! I highly recommend Ty Nguyen and his State Farm team."

Drew Dickson

August 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been using Ty Nguyen State Farm Insurance for over a year now and they are great! I don't have a single complaint, everyone is very friendly and does their job extremely well. I had to file a claim and they took care of my car and repair quickly and effectively and answered all of my questions along the way. I would definitely recommend using them!"

Marcelino Flores

July 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was involved in a serious car accident that involved lawyers and Daynor Garcia assisted me with all of my questions and concerns. He helped me understand my options and made a very difficult situation be so easy for me. If you want a team that truly cares for you and treats you like family Ty Nguyen State Farm is who you should have your insurance with."

Jose Munoz

July 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"This review is for Mr. Daynor Garcia, who always have offer me Excellent customer Service on every visit to StateFarm. Have always went out of his way to help all of us feels like family. Please keep Mr Daynor Garcia with more years to come with StateFarm Mr Ty Nguyen. I'm sincerely very honor to be help here at this very important location many Thanks."

Eduardo Castillo

June 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Walked in for an auto quote and Daynor Garcia was helpful and quickly got me started. This office is the best!"

Lupita Salgado

May 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"I am very happy with my State Farm Insurance relationship. I called the office today May 27,2022 and spoke to Daynor García and he helped me get my dad added to my insurance. He was very helpful."

Mayra Lemus

May 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"I am very happy with my overall experience at Ty Nguyen with agent Daynor Garcia. He is always so professional and helpful. He’s always willing to answer my questions and concerns about my car’s insurance and makes sure I fully understand what’s going on with my policy. I 100% recommend going to agent Daynor Garcia!!"

Suzanne Bishop

May 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ty and his staff are always efficient, quick to respond to my requests, and very knowledgeable. I highly recommend them!"

Carlos Carias

May 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) Excellent I am very kind (Original) Excelente soy muy amables"

Jorge Roberto Sorto Martinez

May 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) Very excellent attention I recommend it thank you (Original) Muy excelente la atención lo recomiendo gracias"

Johana Bustillo

May 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) Good insurance agency, good service, the staff is friendly (Original) Buena agencia de seguro buena atención lo a tiende bien el personal son amables"